REGIONS

North of Moscow

Yaroslavl, Vologda, Arkhangelsk… they may be familiar to you, but with us, you will rediscover them. You will learn the other side of these cities: it’s about technology museums, factories, and airfields, rather than churches and chapels. Forget the Chinese-like lubok prints — you will see mesmerising aerial views. Forget the threadbare folk crafts — get ready for kites, workshops on aerodynamics, planes, helicopters, and gliders.

Caucasus

Harsh and welcoming, hospitable and mysterious, attractive at all seasons, rich and diverse, the Caucasus got to our maps at once. It has everything, just like Greece. And, certainly, it has planes, gliders, paragliders. It has aviation history and passionate military pilots, sky lovers, thrill-seekers, and aircraft collectors. We construct our programmes to let you see the most of this diverse region, combining the usual and completely new features in our routes.

Central Russia

How can Lipetsk, Smolensk, Kostroma, or Kaluga be astonishing for tourists? They are dull. That’s what we thought, too, until we found lots and lots of excellent technology and aviation museums in these towns, as well as rapidly developing airfields, young and gifted colleagues, and amazing European-level hotels. If you still think that Ivanovo is the textile capital of Russia, and the main street of Voronezh is Lizyukova Street, you must visit these places with us — we’ll prove you wrong!

St. Petersburg and the Leningrad Region

St. Petersburg and the Leningrad Region never cease to amaze. A cradle of many progressive undertakings in our country, this area has a lot to offer — active rafting on turbulent rivers; stunning palaces — the heritage of the tsarist era; beaches with fine yellow sand; funny Finnish names; sad stories of bloody battles; and, definitely, endless opportunities to explore the history of science and technology. To be honest, we love absolutely everything in this region. However, for Avia Events we chose only those pages of history that have a connection to the development of the aviation industry.

Регионы

на север от Москвы

Ярославль, Вологда, Архангельск… Казалось бы, знакомые города. Но с нами вы откроете их заново, увидите с совершенно новых сторон: вместо церквей и часовен – музеи техники, заводы и аэродромы. Вместо лубочной картинки как на китайских сувенирах, – завораживающие виды с воздуха, вместо оскомину набивших «народных промыслов» – воздушные змеи, мастер-классы по аэродинамике, самолёты, вертолёты и планеры.

Кавказ

Суровый и приветливый, гостеприимный и загадочный, привлекательный в любое время года, богатый и разнообразный Кавказ, конечно же, немедленно попал на наши карты: там же всё есть, прямо как в Греции. Конечно, нашлись там и самолёты, и планеры, и парапланы, и авиационная история, и военные лётчики, фанатики своего дела, и любители неба, и экстремалы, и коллекционеры авиационной техники. Мы сделали наши программы такими, чтобы вы увидели эти дивные места во всём их разнообразии, сочетая привычное и совершенно новое в наших маршрутах.

Центральный регион

Чем можно удивить туриста в Липецке, Смоленске, Костроме или Калуге? Скучные же. Нам тоже так казалось, пока мы не нашли там множество великолепных технических и авиационных музеев, активно развивающиеся аэродромы, молодых и талантливых коллег и дивные отели европейского уровня. Если вы по-прежнему уверены, что Иваново – край ткачих, а главная улица Воронежа – это улица Лизюкова, то вам точно нужно однажды съездить туда с нами: переубедим!

Питер и область

Санкт-Петербург и Ленинградскую область можно изучать бесконечно. Ставшие колыбелью для множества прогрессивных начинаний в нашей стране, они открываются туристам с совершенно разных сторон: это и активные сплавы по бурным рекам, и восхитительные дворцы – наследие царской эпохи, и пляжи с мелким желтым песком, и смешные финские названия, и печальные истории кровавых битв, и, конечно, нескончаемые возможности для погружения в историю науки и техники. Признаться честно, в этих краях мы любим абсолютно всё. Но для туристических программ Avia Events выбрали именно те страницы истории, которые связаны со становлением авиации.